Accidentally deleted an important item you didn’t mean to? Eyes widen, heart skips a beat. It’s happened to us all. But don’t panic! Whether you’ve deleted a password, credit card details, a secure note, or any other valuable info, Passwarden lets you recover them all. What is Passwarden trash? How long do items stay there? How to restore items from trash? Find it all out below!
Passwarden Trash is like the recycle bin on your PC. When you remove an item or a vault, they aren’t immediately deleted forever. The item/vault gets to trash and remains there for up to 90 days. Afterwards, the deleted items and vaults are automatically and permanently purged from trash. But before that, you have a whole 3 months to restore whatever item or vault you need!
Let’s break it down based on the types of vaults available in Passwarden:
As a Viewer, you can’t restore items, but you may contact the Vault owner, if you need to access a deleted item.
That’s it! Now, you can find the restored item in the same vault it belonged before. If you’ve restored a vault, it’ll appear in the All Vaults list.
Haven’t tried Passwarden yet? Get it now to securely store and access all your important data, even if you’ve accidentally deleted it. Available for all most popular platforms.